The Multicultural Counseling Institute

To lead the national conversation in culturally-responsive mental health care and training.

PODCAST

May 10, 2024

As part of the AAPI Heritage series, Dr. Ahmed will be exploring with us how South Asian women may carry more burdens than they might even be aware of. So when working with South Asian clients, as therapists, there are vital considerations to help the healing process unfold.

CONTINUING EDUCATION - LIVE WEBINARS

CONTINUING EDUCATION

Monnica Williams, PhD

Date: Thursday, May 30th

Time: 11am PST / 1pm CST / 2pm EST

1.5 APA CE Credit

Cost: $30

Monnica Williams - Culturally Informed Clinical Research (Main Registration).pdf

Christen Mullane, PhD

Jack Tsan, PhD

Date: Monday, June 10th

Time: 11am PST / 1pm CST / 2pm EST

2 APA CE Credit

Cost: $50

CONTINUING EDUCATION - RECORDED WEBINARS

AAPI Heritage Series 2024

Arab American Heritage Series 2024

Season 2

Black History Month Series 2024

Native American Heritage Series 2023

Hispanic Heritage Series 2023

Blog Posts

March 18, 2023 - 3 min read

Jack Tsan, Ph.D.

January 27, 2023 - 3 min read

Jack Tsan, Ph.D.

January 13, 2023 - 3 min read

Jack Tsan, Ph.D.

The Multicultural Counseling Institute is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. The Multicultural Counseling Institute maintains responsibility for this program and its content